Deleting of Facebook account is not a procedure you will easy find on Facebook.
This is simply because Facebook don’t want you to casually deactivate or delete your Facebook account.
Basically, there are two ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is by deactivating your Facebook Account, while the other is by deleting your Facebook Account.
So before you start looking for how to delete or deactivate your account, you might want to know what deactivating a Facebook account and Deleting a Facebook account really imply.
Difference between deactivating your Facebook account and deleting your Facebook account
Delete implies that you want to permanently remove your Facebook profile from the internet and nothing on earth will make you go back to look for it.
Deactivate means that you just want to take a break from Facebook while still having the choice of going back to your Facebook whenever you want.
In summary, You can delete your Facebook account permanently and deactivate Facebook account temporarily.
So, if your idea is to go away from Facebook for a while and then come back, you might want to use the deactivation method, because deleting your Facebook account, is permanent.
In this post, i will show you how to deactivate your Facebook account and how to delete your Facebook account.
How to deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps
- Tap and scroll down.
- Tap Settings > General > Manage Account.
- Tap Deactivate next to Account.
Note that when your account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Keep in mind that if you deactivate your Facebook account, your Messenger account will remain active.
How to delete Facebook Account Permanently
To delete your Facebook account permanently,
1. Go to Facebook’s deletion page. In a web browser, navigate to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_accountby typing it into the address bar and pressing Enter.
If you are not automatically logged in, enter the email address or phone number and password for your account, then click Log In. It’s a blue button in the middle of the page.
2. Click Delete My Account. It’s below the warning message in the middle of the page. Clicking it invokes a pop-up window.
3. Enter your password again. You’ll do so in the “Password” field at the top of the window.
4. Type in the captcha code. This code is the jumble of letters and numbers in the middle of the window; you’ll type your answer into the field below the code.
If you can’t read the code, you can click either the Try another text or the an audio captcha link below the code to generate a new one.