Did you mistakenly post something on your Facebook timeline and want to delete it? Don’t worry, this article will save you the stress.
Hiding a post that you’ve shared from your Page will remove it from your Page, but not from your Page’s activity log (which only you and other managers of your Page can see). When you delete a post, you’ll permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
Keep in mind that if a post you’ve hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search. Any photos you’ve hidden from your Page’s timeline will still be visible when people visit your Page’s Photos section.
To hide or delete a post on your Page:
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Tap .
- Tap Hide from timeline to hide it or tap Delete post then tap Delete to delete it.